Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where to find books in print ...
Use Destiny to locate the books in our library. Search using broad terms first, then narrow your topic based on the number of results returned.
Dewey Guide: For this project be sure to look in the following areas:
|910 Geography & travel
|| 915 Asia
|911 Historical geography
|| 916 Africa
|912 Graphic representations of earth
|| 917 North America
|913 Ancient world
|| 918 South America
|| 919 Other areas
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Google Earth lets you fly anywhere to view satellite imagery, maps, terrain, 3D buildings, galaxies in outer space, and the depths of the ocean
National Geographic Society
National Geographic supports hundreds of projects to help us explore, understand, and care for our planet.
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
The Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection displays selected digitized images from the printed collection housed at the University of Texas at Austin. Included are many maps produced by the United States Central Intelligence Agency, world historical maps, and links to other online map collections
Criteria for evaluating websites:
- Publication & Format
- Date of Publication
Gale - All Databases (Choose to Search Specific or All Resources)
This will give you the option to select a single Gale database, or all Gale database subscriptions.
Scholastic Go! (General Encyclopedia & Websites)
PA PowerLibrary (In-School Access)